Computerisation in Transport department


Implementation of Vahan and Sarathi in the state of Uttarakhand. VAHAN and SARATHI projects have been implemented in all fifteen RTOs/ARTOs (Dehradun, Haridwar, Rishikesh, Haldwani, Udham Singh Nagar, Pauri, Kotdwar, Almora, Tehri, Uttarkashi, Karan Prayag, Rudraprayag, Tanakpur, Pithoragarh, Bageshwar). Creation/maintenance of State register for Vehicle Registration and Driving licenses for the State of Uttarakhand. Earlier the state register was showing only UK series of records for RCs and DLs. UA series was in use when state was named as Uttaranchal. Now state and national register contains all the records of the RCs and DLs.

Contact Details

Dr. S. P. Kulshrestha
NIC, Uttarakhand State Unit, Secretariat Compound Subhash Road Dehradun- PIN 248001 spk[at]nic[dot]in